Lyden af Nordjylland


Lyden af Nordjylland – The Sound of Northern Jutland – is a collaboration between drummer/composer Thomas Albæk Jakobsen and sound artist Morten Poulsen. 

The Sound of Northern Jutland is mixing different musical modes of expression with processed sounds of geography, nature and the people of the northern part of Denmark. 

Thomas Albæk Jakobsen – drums and compositions

Morten Poulsen – live electronics

Marius Ungureanu (RO) – bratsch

Francisco Vila (US) – cello

Jakob Mygind – tenor saxophone